Accountability and public acknowledgment


Overview
Summary of accountability and public acknowledgment requirements and deadlines
Public acknowledgment
Setting and reporting on performance objectives, indicators and target outcomes
What are performance objectives, indicators and target outcomes?
Communications strategy
Statement of account
Outcomes report
Technical support
More information


Overview

Support provided by the Research Support Fund is an investment by Canadian taxpayers. The program’s accountability responsibilities regarding the use of grant funds include reporting to program stakeholders and the Canadian public about who receives support and how funds are used to meet the program’s objectives. To help ensure accountability to stakeholders (including researchers, affiliates, industry partners and Canadian taxpayers), grant recipients are expected to publicly acknowledge their grant funding and to bring awareness to the value and impact of the program within the research community and the Canadian research environment.

Outlined in the table below is a summary of the accountability and public acknowledgment requirements and deadlines. The requirements vary depending on the value of the grant received. Institutions must ensure that they meet the applicable requirements (based on the value of their grant) during the three stages of the program’s lifecycle: grant application stage, grant period and end of grant period. 


Summary of accountability and public acknowledgment requirements and deadlines

Tasks Grant of $530,000 or more Grant between $25,000 to $530,000 Grant less than $25,000 Deadline
Grant application stage requirements
Post on institution’s website a definition of the indirect costs of research and concrete examples of expenses incurred by the institution in managing the funded research Required Required Not mandatory, but encouraged By the application deadline
Post on institution’s website a description of the Research Support Fund program and a link to the program’s website Required Required Not mandatory, but encouraged By the application deadline
Post on institution’s website a comprehensive list of all affiliated organizations, if applicable Required Required Not mandatory, but encouraged By the application deadline
Post on institution’s website an overview of how the institution allocates its grant funds under each of the five expenditure categories Required Required Not mandatory, but encouraged By the application deadline
Set institutional performance objectives with corresponding indicators; post on the institution’s website and provide a link in the Affiliated Organizations Validation Form.
Required Not mandatory, but encouraged Not mandatory, but encouraged By the application deadline
Grant period requirement
Develop and implement the communications strategy mentioned in the Affiliated Organizations Validation Form
Required Required Not mandatory, but encouraged Ongoing
End of grant period requirements
Complete and submit on the Research Support Fund extranet a statement of account Required Required Required

June 30 of the next fiscal year

Complete and submit an Outcomes Report via Voxco, including details on the implementation of the communications strategy

Required Required Not mandatory, but encouraged

June 30 of the next fiscal year

Report on institutional performance objectives on institution’s website Required Not mandatory, but encouraged Not mandatory, but encouraged

June 30 of the next fiscal year

Failure to meet the requirements on or before the deadlines indicated will result in the forfeiture of grant funds or the suspension of payments. Such failure may also affect an institution’s eligibility for future Research Support Fund grants. Note that all forfeited funds (if applicable) will be redistributed to eligible institutions in a later grant calculation exercise.

Institutions must continue to meet the program’s accountability and public acknowledgement requirements during the grant period in order to remain eligible for the program. Institutions are required to keep their accountability and public acknowledgement information for the Research Support Fund (organized by fiscal year) on their websites for a minimum of five years.


Public acknowledgment

In order to maintain their eligibility to apply for a Research Support Fund grant, institutions eligible to receive a grant at or above the value of $25,000 must identify and make public on their websites the following information on or before the program’s application deadline.

  • a definition of the indirect costs of research, along with concrete examples of the types of expenses incurred by the institution in managing the research funded by the three federal research granting agencies;
  • a description of the Research Support Fund program, including a link to the program’s website;
  • a comprehensive list of all affiliated institutions, if applicable (including primary, sub- and sub-sub-affiliates); and
  • an overview of how the institution allocates its grant funds under each of the five expenditure categories.

Setting and reporting on performance objectives, indicators and target outcomes

Institutions eligible to receive a grant of $530,000 or more must identify and make public the institutional performance objectives for their grant, including corresponding performance indicators and target outcomes. This information must be posted on their institutional website on or before the program’s application deadline. Links to the web pages must be provided in the Affiliated Organizations Validation Form. Institutions must also post on their websites by June 30 of each year their outcomes achieved during the previous grant year (the reporting period is April 1 to March 31 of each year).

Institutions must include, in their annual outcomes report, a link to the web page where the required performance information has been posted.


What are performance objectives, indicators and target outcomes?

An institutional performance objective outlines the desired return on investment and may reflect an incremental impact (e.g., an improvement to the current status quo), an ongoing commitment (e.g., the maintenance of the current status quo) or both. The objectives should be in accordance with how the institution chooses to invest its grant in one, several or all five of the eligible expenditure categories.

A performance indicator is the tool or unit of measurement used to evaluate the success of a particular investment or activity, and can be either quantitative or qualitative. It is up to each institution to decide which indicators are appropriate for each of its objectives.

A target outcome is the specific change or result to be achieved. It should be either quantitative or qualitative, and based on the performance objectives formulated at the beginning of a given fiscal year.

Examples of objectives, indicators and outcomes

Outlined in the table below are examples of institutional performance objectives, indicators and target outcomes.

Eligible program expenditure category Output (investment or expense of RSF grant funds) Performance objective Performance indicator Target outcome Reported outcome
Management and administration of an institution’s research enterprise $X invested in upgrading electronic information system for grants and awards Increase in processed grant and award applications Number of grant and award applications processed in fiscal year 2016-17 5 per cent increase in  grant and award applications processed in 2016-17 compared to  2015-16

Target met:

5 per cent increase in grant and award applications processed in 2016-17 compared to 2015-16
Research Resources $X invested in  electronic subscription-based database for research resources Maintain access to research resources for faculty Number of texts downloaded from the database by faculty in 2016-17 Less than 5 per cent decrease in texts downloaded in 2016-17, compared to 2015-16

Target met:

1 per cent increase in texts downloaded from the database, by faculty, in 2016-17, compared to 2015-16

Communications strategy

Institutions eligible to receive a grant at or above the value of $25,000 must develop a Research Support Fund communications strategy and actively implement it throughout the grant year. Through their communications efforts, institutions must help bring awareness to the value and impact of the program within the research community and the Canadian research environment, to ensure accountability to stakeholders (including researchers, affiliates, industry partners and Canadian taxpayers).

It is expected that the institution will publicly acknowledge and actively communicate program milestones and impacts to faculty and other stakeholders through various communications tools on an ongoing basis during the grant period. Institutions may fulfill this requirement through a variety of means, including, for example, posting stories about the impacts of their Research Support Fund grant on their website, sending email notifications to their community of stakeholders, publishing stories or updates in newsletters, organizing meetings, giving presentations, etc.

Institutions must provide a summary of their Research Support Fund communications strategy at the application stage (in the Affiliated Organizations Validation Form). In fulfilling their end-of-grant reporting requirements, institutions must report on how they implemented their communications strategy in their annual outcomes report.


Statement of account

Regardless of the size of the grant, all institutions receiving a grant must complete and submit the statement of account (SOA). The SOA outlines how much funding an institution has invested in each of the program’s five expenditure categories during the reporting period.

The SOA must indicate the following expenditures charged to the grant:

  • funds transferred to affiliated hospitals and institutions (note: research affiliates with which a parent institution has shared its grant must report annually to the parent institution); and
  • total outstanding commitments, which refers to expenditures or services incurred prior to the end date of the grant but for which the invoice was not paid by March 31 of each year (note: all outstanding commitments must be paid by June 30 of each year).

Submit the statement of account

All institutions must submit the statement of account (SOA) online via the Research Support Fund extranet. Do not send a paper copy to the Secretariat. Please note that the online submission is a two-part process:

PART 1: Validation and sign-off by the Main Contact

The Main Contact should log into the extranet using their institutional login and password

  1. Click the appropriate fiscal year in the table that appears at the bottom of the Statement of Account main page to open and complete the SOA (unsubmitted SOAs are shown as active hyperlinks).
  2. Click ‘Validate content’ in the table to verify the content for errors.
  3. Approve the SOA by clicking ‘Sign-off’ in the table (this action acts as the Main Contact’s approval of the SOA).
  4. The status ‘Under review by Financial Contact’ will be displayed in the table.
  5. Send an email to the Financial Contact, asking them to log into the extranet with their own unique account information in order to sign off on and submit the SOA.

PART 2: Sign-off and submission by the Financial Contact

The Financial Contact should log into the extranet using their own unique institutional login and password

  1. The Financial Contact must review and submit the SOA by clicking ‘Submit’ before the deadline.
  2. The submission date will appear beside the fiscal year in the table. This serves as confirmation that the SOA has been properly submitted.

Making changes to the SOA

In order to make changes to the SOA after the Main Contact has completed their sign-off, the Financial Contact must unlock it for revisions. Once the SOA has been unlocked, steps 2 to 7 above must be repeated.

The SOA cannot be unlocked or changed after the Financial Contact has submitted it.


Outcomes report

Institutions receiving an RSF grant of $25,000 or more must complete and submit an outcomes report. Along with information from other sources, the outcomes report feeds into the program’s performance measurement framework, and into the report to the federal government and general public on investments made through the RSF.

The outcomes report collects data on:

  • the institutions’ investment to support research during the reporting period from April 1 to March 31 of each year;
  • the research and research support capacity at the institutions;
  • the volume of activities conducted to support research; and
  • evidence that institutions are meeting the accountability requirements of the program.

Note: Affiliated hospitals and research institutes with which a parent institution has shared its grant must report annually to the parent institution. The parent institution specifies the exact format and required content, and must integrate the information it receives into its Outcomes Report.

Submit the outcomes report

Institutions receiving an RSF grant of $25,000 or more must complete and submit an outcomes report online via Voxco by the deadline.

The Main Contact is responsible for completing and submitting the Outcomes Report on behalf of the institution. The Main Contact can use the PDF copy of the Outcomes Report as a reference to facilitate internal discussion about the content to be submitted in the Outcomes Report.

The Voxco link and password to the Outcomes Report is provided in early spring of each year to the institutions on the RSF extranet. Once the link is activated and the report is available, the program informs the first and second contacts of the institution (as indicated in the contacts section of their RSF extranet account) via email.

When submitting an Outcomes Report, please note the following:

  • The Secretariat will only accept electronic copies submitted via Voxco.
  • Institutions can make and save changes to their outcomes reports before submitting.
  • Once the report is submitted, it is not possible to change it.

 Technical support

If you experience technical problems, such as difficulty printing, previewing or saving your electronic forms, or if you need to recover your institutional login and password, please contact:

websupport@rsf-fsr.gc.ca
613-995-4273

More information

If you have questions about the Research Support Fund’s accountability and public acknowledgment requirements, please contact:

information@rsf-fsr.gc.ca
613-992-5139

Responsabilisation et mention publique du soutien obtenu


Aperçu
Sommaire des exigences en matière de responsabilisation et de mention publique du soutien obtenu et dates limites à respecter
Mention publique du soutien obtenu
Établir et communiquer les objectifs de rendement, les indicateurs de rendement et les résultats cibles
Que sont les objectifs de rendement, les indicateurs de rendement et les résultats cibles?
Stratégie de communication
État des dépenses
Rapport sur les résultats
Soutien technique
Renseignements supplémentaires


Aperçu

L’aide offerte par le Fonds de soutien à la recherche constitue un investissement des contribuables canadiens. Pour que le programme soit conforme aux exigences en matière de responsabilisation à l’égard de l’utilisation des fonds, on doit communiquer aux intervenants du programme et à la population canadienne le nom des établissements qui obtiennent une subvention et les informer de la manière dont les fonds sont utilisés en vue d’atteindre les objectifs du programme. Pour s’acquitter de leurs responsabilités à l’endroit des intervenants (chercheurs, organismes affiliés, partenaires de l’industrie, contribuables canadiens et autres), les établissements qui reçoivent une subvention doivent faire mention publiquement du soutien obtenu et informer les chercheurs et le milieu canadien de la recherche de la valeur et des retombées du programme.

Le tableau ci-dessous présente le sommaire des exigences en matière de responsabilisation et de mention publique du soutien obtenu ainsi que les dates limites à respecter. Ces exigences varient en fonction du montant de la subvention. Les établissements doivent se conformer aux exigences qui correspondent au montant de leur subvention pendant les trois étapes du cycle de vie du programme, soit la demande de subvention, la période visée par la subvention et la fin de la période visée par la subvention. 

Sommaire des exigences en matière de responsabilisation et de mention publique du soutien obtenu et dates limites à respecter

Tâche à exécuter Subvention de 530 000 $ ou plus Subvention de 25 000 $ à 530 000 $ Subvention de moins de 25 000 $ Date limite à respecter
Exigences relatives à la demande de subvention
Publier, dans le site Web de l’établissement, une définition des coûts indirects de la recherche et des exemples concrets des dépenses engagées par l’établissement pour gérer les travaux de recherche financés Obligatoire Obligatoire Non obligatoire, mais souhaitable Avant la date limite fixée pour la présentation de la demande

Publier, dans le site Web de l’établissement, une description du programme du Fonds de soutien à la recherche ainsi qu’un lien vers le site Web du Fonds

Obligatoire Obligatoire Non obligatoire, mais souhaitable Avant la date limite fixée pour la présentation de la demande
Publier, dans le site Web de l’établissement, une liste exhaustive de tous les organismes affiliés, le cas échéant Obligatoire Obligatoire Non obligatoire, mais souhaitable Avant la date limite fixée pour la présentation de la demande
Publier, dans le site Web de l’établissement, un aperçu de la façon dont l’établissement répartit les fonds de la subvention entre les cinq catégories de dépenses Obligatoire Obligatoire Non obligatoire, mais souhaitable Avant la date limite fixée pour la présentation de la demande

Établir les objectifs de rendement de l’établissement ainsi que les indicateurs s’y rapportant, les publier sur le site Web de l’établissement et insérer le lien dans le formulaire de validation des organismes affiliés

Obligatoire Non obligatoire, mais souhaitable Non obligatoire, mais souhaitable Avant la date limite fixée pour la présentation de la demande
Exigence relative à la période visée par la subvention
Élaborer et mettre en œuvre la stratégie de communication mentionnée dans le formulaire de validation des organismes affiliés Obligatoire Obligatoire Non obligatoire, mais souhaitable   En continu
Exigences relatives à la fin de la période visée par la subvention
Remplir l’état des dépenses et le présenter dans le site extranet du Fonds de soutien à la recherche Obligatoire Obligatoire Obligatoire

Le 30 juin de l’exercice financier subséquent  

Remplir le rapport sur les résultats et le présenter au moyen de FluidSurveys; ce rapport doit fournir des renseignements détaillés sur la mise en œuvre de la stratégie de communication Obligatoire Obligatoire Non obligatoire, mais souhaitable

Le 30 juin de l’exercice financier subséquent  

Publier, dans le site Web de l’établissement, le rapport sur les objectifs de rendement de l’établissement Obligatoire Non obligatoire, mais souhaitable Non obligatoire, mais souhaitable

Le 30 juin de l’exercice financier subséquent  

Tout établissement qui ne satisfait pas aux exigences au plus tard à la date limite indiquée renonce à la subvention ou s’expose à l’interruption des versements. Le non-respect des exigences peut également compromettre l’admissibilité future à d’autres subventions du Fonds de soutien à la recherche. Les fonds auxquels l’établissement aura renoncé, le cas échéant, seront redistribués aux établissements admissibles à la suite d’un calcul ultérieur.

Les établissements doivent continuer de se conformer aux exigences en matière de responsabilisation et de mention publique du soutien obtenu pendant toute la période visée par la subvention pour demeurer admissibles au programme. Les établissements sont tenus d’afficher l’information relative à ces exigences (présentée par exercice financier) sur leur site Web pendant cinq ans au moins.


Mention publique du soutien obtenu

Pour conserver leur admissibilité à une demande de subvention au Fonds de soutien à la recherche, les établissements admissibles à une subvention de 25 000 $ ou plus doivent publier sur leur site Web l’information ci-dessous au plus tard à la date limite de présentation de la demande :

  • une description des coûts indirects de la recherche, accompagnée d’exemples concrets du genre de dépenses qu’entraîne la gestion des travaux de recherche financés par les trois organismes subventionnaires fédéraux;
  • une description du Fonds de soutien à la recherche, y compris un lien vers le site Web du programme;
  • une liste exhaustive de tous les établissements affiliés, s’il y a lieu (y compris les affiliations principales, les sous-affiliations et les sous-sous-affiliations);
  • un aperçu de la façon dont l’établissement a réparti les fonds dans les cinq catégories de dépenses.

Établir et communiquer les objectifs de rendement, les indicateurs de rendement et les résultats cibles

Les établissements admissibles à une subvention de 530 000 $ ou plus doivent définir et communiquer publiquement leurs objectifs de rendement à l’égard de la subvention, y compris les indicateurs de rendement et les résultats cibles y correspondant. Ces renseignements doivent être affichés dans leur site Web au plus tard à la date limite de présentation de la demande. Les liens menant aux pages Web pertinentes doivent être fournis dans le formulaire de validation des organismes affiliés. Les établissements sont également tenus d’afficher dans leur site Web, au plus tard le 30 juin de chaque année, les résultats obtenus pendant la période de subvention précédente (la période de rapport s’étendant du 1er avril au 31 mars de chaque année).

Les établissements doivent inclure un lien vers leur page Web contenant les renseignements relatifs à leur rendement – renseignements qui figurent dans le rapport annuel sur les résultats.


Que sont les objectifs de rendement, les indicateurs de rendement et les résultats cibles?

Un objectif de rendement de l’établissement indique le rendement du capital investi souhaité et peut refléter une incidence nette (p. ex. une amélioration de la situation actuelle), un engagement continu (p. ex. le maintien de la situation actuelle) ou les deux. Les objectifs doivent correspondre à la façon dont l’établissement décide d’investir sa subvention dans l’une, plusieurs ou l’ensemble des cinq catégories de dépenses admissibles

Un indicateur de rendement est une unité de mesure ou un outil (quantitatif ou qualitatif) utilisé pour évaluer le succès d’un investissement ou d’une activité en particulier. Il revient à chaque établissement de décider quels indicateurs sont pertinents pour chacun de ses objectifs.

Un résultat cible désigne la modification ou le résultat à atteindre. Il doit être de nature quantitative ou qualitative et doit se fonder sur les objectifs de rendement formulés au début de l’exercice financier.

Exemples d’objectifs, d’indicateurs et de résultats

Des exemples d’objectifs de rendement, d’indicateurs de rendement et de résultats cibles sont présentés dans le tableau ci-dessous.

Catégorie de dépenses admissibles Extrant(dépense ou investissement associé à la subvention du Fonds de soutien à la recherche) Objectif de rendement Indicateur de rendement Résultat cible Résultat obtenu
Gestion et administration des activités de recherche d’un établissement X $ investis dans la mise à niveau du système d’information électronique des subventions et des bourses Augmentation du nombre de demandes de subventions et de bourses traitées Nombre de demandes de subventions et de bourses traitées pendant l’exercice 2016-2017 Augmentation de 5 %  du nombre de demandes de subventions et de bourses traitées en 2016-2017 par rapport au nombre de demandes traitées en 2015-2016

Objectif atteint :

Augmentation de 5 %  du nombre de demandes de subventions et de bourses traitées en 2016-2017 par rapport au nombre de demandes traitées en 2015-2016
Ressources pour la recherche X $ investis dans la création d’une base de données électronique par abonné contenant les ressources de recherche Maintien de l’accès  aux ressources de recherche offert aux professeurs Nombre de textes téléchargés à partir de la base de données par professeur en 2016-2017 Diminution de moins de 5 % du nombre de textes téléchargés en 2016-2017 par rapport au nombre de textes téléchargés en 2015-2016

Objectif atteint   :

Augmentation de 1 % du nombre de textes téléchargés à partir de la base de données par professeur en 2016-2017 par rapport au nombre de textes téléchargés en 2015-2016

 


Stratégie de communication

Les établissements admissibles à une subvention de 25 000 $ ou plus doivent élaborer une stratégie de communication liée au Fonds de soutien à la recherche et la mettre en œuvre activement tout au long de l’année de subvention. Par leurs efforts de communication, les établissements doivent faire connaître la valeur du programme et ses retombées à la communauté des chercheurs et au milieu canadien de la recherche (chercheurs, établissements affiliés, partenaires de l’industrie, contribuables canadiens et autres).

On s’attend à ce que l’établissement fasse part publiquement du programme et communique ses étapes clés et ses retombées au corps professoral et aux autres intervenants en utilisant de façon régulière différents outils de communication pendant la période de subvention. Les établissements peuvent remplir cette condition de différentes façons, notamment en témoignant sur leur site des retombées de la subvention du Fonds de soutien à la recherche, en envoyant des avis par courriel aux intervenants de la communauté, en publiant des articles ou des comptes rendus dans des bulletins, en organisant des réunions, en donnant des présentations, etc.

Les établissements doivent présenter un sommaire de leur stratégie de communication liée au Fonds de soutien à la recherche lorsqu’ils soumettent leur demande (sur le formulaire de validation des organismes affiliés). En produisant les rapports exigés à la fin de la période de subvention, les établissements doivent expliquer dans leur rapport annuel sur les résultats la façon dont leur stratégie de communication a été mise en œuvre.


État des dépenses

Quel que soit le montant de la subvention, tous les établissements qui obtiennent une subvention doivent remplir et soumettre l’état des dépenses. L’état des dépenses rend compte des fonds dépensés par un établissement dans chacune des cinq catégories de dépenses admissibles au cours de la période visée par le rapport.

L’état des dépenses doit faire état des dépenses suivantes imputées à la subvention :

  • les fonds transférés aux hôpitaux et établissements affiliés (remarque : les établissements de recherche affiliés avec lesquels un établissement parent a partagé une subvention doivent remettre un rapport à l’établissement parent tous les ans);
  • le total des engagements en cours, à savoir les dépenses engagées ou les services obtenus avant la date d’expiration de la subvention mais pour lesquels la facture n’a pas été réglée avant le 31 mars de l’exercice visé par le rapport (remarque : tous les engagements en cours doivent être réglés avant le 30 juin de l'exercice suivant).

Présenter l’état des dépenses

Tous les établissements doivent présenter l’état des dépenses en ligne dans le site extranet du Fonds de soutien à la recherche. Ne pas envoyer un exemplaire papier au Secrétariat. La présentation en ligne se fait en deux temps.

PARTIE 1 – Validation et approbation par la personne-ressource principale

La personne-ressource principale de l’établissement doit ouvrir une session dans le site extranet en utilisant son code d’utilisateur et son mot de passe.

  1. Cliquez sur l’exercice financier approprié dans le tableau au bas de la page État des dépenses pour ouvrir et remplir l’état des dépenses (les états des dépenses non soumis s’affichent sous forme d’hyperliens actifs).
  2. Cliquez sur « Valider contenu » dans le tableau pour confirmer l’exactitude des renseignements.
  3. Approuvez l’état des dépenses en cliquant sur « Terminer » dans le tableau (cette fonction permet à la personne-ressource principale d’approuver l’état des dépenses).
  4. Le message « À l’étude par la personne-ressource pour les questions financières » s’affichera dans le tableau.
  5. Envoyez un courriel à la personne-ressource pour les questions financières afin de lui demander d’ouvrir une session dans le site extranet en utilisant l’information de son compte pour approuver et présenter l’état des dépenses.

PARTIE 2 – Approbation et présentation par la personne-ressource pour les questions financières

La personne-ressource pour les questions financières doit ouvrir une session dans le site extranet en utilisant son code d’utilisateur et son mot de passe.

  1. La personne-ressource pour les questions financières doit passer en revue l’état des dépenses et le présenter en cliquant sur « Soumettre » avant la date limite.
  2. La date de présentation s’affichera à côté de l’exercice financier dans le tableau, ce qui confirmera que l’état des dépenses a bel et bien été présenté.

Apporter des changements à l’état des dépenses

Pour modifier un état des dépenses déjà approuvé par la personne-ressource principale, la personne-ressource pour les questions financières doit le déverrouiller pour que des modifications puissent y être apportées. Lorsque l’état des dépenses a été déverrouillé, il faut répéter les étapes 2 à 7 ci-dessus.

Une fois présenté par la personne-ressource pour les questions financières, l’état des dépenses ne peut plus être déverrouillé ni modifié.


Rapport sur les résultats

Les établissements qui reçoivent une subvention de 25 000 $ ou plus du Fonds de soutien à la recherche doivent remplir et présenter un rapport sur les résultats. Avec des renseignements provenant d’autres sources, le rapport sur les résultats fait partie du cadre de mesure du rendement du Fonds, et il contribue à l'élaboration.du rapport au gouvernement fédéral et au grand public sur les investissements effectués par le truchement du Fonds.

Le rapport sur les résultats contient des données sur :

  • les investissements de l’établissement destinés au soutien à la recherche au cours de la période allant du 1er avril au 31 mars de chaque année;
  • la capacité de recherche et de soutien à la recherche de l’établissement;
  • le volume des activités visant le soutien à la recherche;
  • la manière dont l’établissement satisfait aux exigences du Fonds de soutien à la recherche en matière de reddition de comptes.

Remarque : les hôpitaux et établissements de recherche affiliés avec lesquels un établissement parent a partagé une subvention doivent remettre chaque année un rapport à l’établissement parent. Il incombe à ce dernier de préciser la présentation et le contenu exacts nécessaires et d’intégrer l’information reçue dans son rapport sur les résultats.

Présentation du rapport sur les résultats

Les établissements qui reçoivent une subvention de 25 000 $ ou plus du Fonds de soutien à la recherche doivent remplir un rapport sur les résultats et le présenter en ligne au moyen de FluidSurveys, et ce, avant la date limite indiquée.

La personne-ressource principale de l’établissement est chargée de remplir et de présenter le rapport sur les résultats au nom de son établissement. Elle peut utiliser le formulaire PDF du rapport sur les résultats à titre de référence pour faciliter les discussions internes sur le contenu à inclure dans le rapport.

Chaque année, au début du printemps, le lien FluidSurveys et le mot de passe menant au rapport sur les résultats sont fournis aux établissements dans le site extranet du Fonds de soutien à la recherche. Quand le lien est activé et que le rapport est disponible, le Fonds en informe par courriel les deux premières personnes-ressources des établissements (en utilisant les coordonnées qui apparaissent dans le site extranet).

Au moment de présenter le rapport sur les résultats, veuillez noter que :

  • le Secrétariat n’accepte que les versions électroniques présentés au moyen de FluidSurveys;
  • les établissements ont la possibilité d’apporter des modifications à leur rapport et de les enregistrer avant de le présenter;
  • une fois le rapport présenté, il n’est plus possible de le modifier.

Soutien technique

Si vous éprouvez des difficultés techniques, notamment pour imprimer, obtenir un aperçu avant impression ou enregistrer vos formulaires électroniques, ou si vous devez récupérer votre code d’utilisateur ou votre mot de passe, veuillez communiquer avec :

soutienweb@rsf-fsr.gc.ca
613-995-4273

Renseignements supplémentaires

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur les exigences en matière de reddition de comptes et de mention publique du soutien obtenu du Fonds de soutien à la recherche, communiquez avec :

information@rsf-fsr.gc.ca
613-992-5139